Temporary Diversions

Service 15 Diversion - Wombourne Road, Swindon

From Monday 2nd September until Wednesday 4th September, Wombourne Lane in Swindon will be closed to facilitate utility works.

Metro Extension - Five Ways & Broad Street Closures

There will be changes to bus services travelling into Birmingham city centre and along Broad Street between Monday 2 September and Spring 2020 as essential work to extend the Birmingham West Midlands Metro to Edgbaston continues.

Service 89 Diversion - North Western Road, Smethwick

From Monday 5th August until Friday 8th November 2019, North Western Road in Smethwick will be partially closed to facilitate Network Rail works. 

Service 2 Diversion - Lea Road, Wolverhampton

Lea Road in Wolverhampton will be partially closed from Monday 5th August until Friday 30th August 2019 to facilitate water main renewal works.

Closure of Waterloo Road, Wolverhampton

Waterloo Road in Wolverhampton will be closed on weekdays between Monday 22nd July and Friday 30th August to facilitate highways works. 

Service 17 Diversion - Grange Road, Small Heath

Grange Road in Small Heath will be closed from Wednesday 17th July until further notice to facilitate gas works.

Service 937 & 937A Diversion - Erdington Road, Aldridge

Erdington Road in Aldridge will be partially closed from Sunday 21st July until Sunday 1st September 2019 to facilitate water main renewal works. 

Metro Extension - Paradise Circus & Broad Street Closures

From Sunday 2nd September 2018, construction works to extend the West Midlands Metro from Victoria Square to Centenary Square in Birmingham city centre will begin. These works are expected to last until summer 2019, and will involve the closure of Paradise Circus, with some sections of Broad Street and Suffolk Street Queensway also closed to traffic. 

 
l